‘Five reasons my conference presentations are better than the others [Guest post]’ by Michael Griffin

Michael Griffin’s latest blog post is titled “Five reasons my conference presentations are better than the others [Guest post]”.

Michael says, “[Mike says: As you can see, this is a guest post. Info on the author and some brief thoughts from me are at the bottom.]I was paid the ultimate compliment after presenting at a conference in Taiwan last fall.  As I was sitting outside a classroom waiting for a session to end, I saw one of the audience members from my presentation walking down the hallway with a friend.  He was talking about how disappointed he was with the presentations he had attended up to that point.  “I only saw one good session,” he was saying as he walked past me.  He looked up, made eye contact with me, and said to his friend, “It was this guy’s.”I was quite pleased, to say the least, but it made me think about what led him to say that.  I replayed some of the sessions I had attended and identified five things I did that I believe everyone should do when presenting at a conference.  Here are the five reasons I identified that made my presentation better than the others.”

Five reasons my conference presentations are better than the others [Guest post]

Michael Griffin’s Blog

Leave a Reply

