‘The Right for a Mistake’ by Alexandra Chistyakova

Alexandra Chistyakova’s latest blog post is titled “The Right for a Mistake”.

Alexandra says, “Even after almost nine years of teaching, I still feel somewhat frustrated when something goes wrong in the lesson.I strongly believe that a good lesson should be informative, dynamic, engaging and very well-paced.Unfortunately, not all of my lessons live up to my idea of a good lesson.I feel guilty when my students are just doing the tasks I gave them without being actively involved in the task. For me this is the sign that I haven’t thought the task through thoroughly enough to make it appealing to my students, to make my students want to do it.”

The Right for a Mistake

Alexandra Chistyakova’s Blog

Leave a Reply

